Our offices

Contact us

For any inquiries to International IDEA, please fill out this contact form.

Headquarters

Address:
International IDEA, Strömsborg
SE-103 34 Stockholm, Sweden

Tel: +46 8 698 3700
Fax: +46 8 20 24 22

Press contact:

Raul Cordenillo, Head of Communications: r.cordenillo
Tel: +46 8 698 3700

Office of the Permanent Observer for International IDEA to the United Nations (New York)

Address:
Office of the Permanent Observer for International IDEA to the United Nations
336 East 45th Street, 14th Floor
New York, NY 10017 USA

Tel: +1-212-286 1084
Fax: +1-212-286 0260

Contact:
Massimo Tommasoli, Permanent Observer for International IDEA to the United Nations: m.tommasoli

Office of International IDEA to the EU (Brussels, Belgium)

Address:
Avenue des Arts 41 (1st floor)
1040 Brussels
Belgium

Tel :  +32 (0) 2 511 0894 (general) / +32 (0) 2 511 1763 (admin)

Contact:
Andrew Bradley, Director of the Office of International IDEA to the EU: a.bradley
idea.euo

Office of International IDEA at the Hague 
and Constitution Building Programme

Address:
Passage 31
NL-2511 AB The Hague 

Tel: +31-70-3028230
Fax. +31-70-3028239

Contact:
Sumit Bisarya, Head of Constitution Building Programme: s.bisarya
Twitter

For any internship- or employment-related inquiries, please contact the Human Resource Department by using our contact form

Africa and West Asia Offices

Regional Office (Addis Ababa, Ethiopia)

Address:
Sar Bet Gebriel (around Greece Embassy)
Nefas Silk Lafto Sub City
Woreda 03, House No:812
P.O Box 20029, Code 1000
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Tel: +251 113 710913/14

Contact:
Adebayo Olukoshi, Regional Director: a.olukoshi
africa
Twitter

Tunisia Office (Tunis)

Address:
7 Rue du Lac El Biban
Les Berges du Lac
1053 Tunis, Tunisia

Tel: +216 71 860 502

Contact:
Shana Kaiser, Programme Manager: s.kaiser

Latin America and the Caribbean Offices

Regional Office (San José, Costa Rica)

Physical Address:
Del Centro Comercial Paco (Guachipelín, Escazú)
100 metros Sur, 800 Oeste (carretera Restaurant Monasterio)
Condominio Monte Plata No. 5-A
San José, Costa Rica

Postal Address:
Aptdo. Postal 244-1017 "San José 2000"
San José, Costa Rica

Tel: +506 22 88 52 44
Tel: +506 22 28 81 40
Tel/Fax: +506 22 88 02 67

Contact:
Daniel Zovatto, Regional Director for Latin America and the Caribbean: d.zovatto

Andean Region Office (Lima, Peru)

Address:
Calle Burgos 530
San Isidro, Lima
Peru

Tel: +511 422 9800
Fax: +511 437 7227

Contact:
Percy Medina, Head of Mission for Peru: p.medina

Bolivia Office (La Paz)

Address:
Plaza Von Humbolt, No. 54
Zona de Calacoto
La Paz, Bolivia

Tel/Fax: +591-2-277 5252

Contact:
Susana de la Torre, Administrator: s.delatorre

Ecuador Office (Quito)

Address:
Av. 12 de Octubre y Luis Cordero
Edificio World Trade Center
Torre A, Oficina 603
Quito - Ecuador

Tel: +593 2 222 8990

Contact:
Cristhian Parreño, Deputy Programme Coordinator: c.parreno

Haiti Office (Port-au-Prince)

Address:
4 rue Cretonne
Delmas 71
Port-au-Prince
Haiti

Tel: +509 37022311

Contact:
Marie-Laurence Jocelyn Lassègue, Head of Programme: m.jlassegue
Facebook

Asia and the Pacific Offices

Regional Office (Canberra, Australia)

Physical address:
99 Northbourne Avenue Turner 2612
Canberra ACT Australia

Postal address:
P.O. Box 6156
O'Connor ACT 2602 

Tel: +61 2 6178 1500
Fax: +61 2 6257 3219

Contact:
Leena Rikkilä Tamang, Regional Director, Asia and the Pacific: l.rikkila

Nepal Office (Kathmandu)

Physical address:
IDEA Nepal
Sriniwas House, Ward No.4, Embassy Marg
Baluwatar, Kathmandu,
Nepal

Postal address:
Post Box Number: 8975
EPC:2865
Kathmandu,
Nepal

Tel/Fax: +977 1 4432846

Contact:
Sheri Meyerhoffer, Head of Mission: s.meyerhoffer

Myanmar Office (Yangon)

Address:
68B Sayar San Road
Bahan Township
Yangon 11201
Myanmar

Tel/Fax: +95 9 263128104

Contact:
Jorge Valladares, Senior Programme Manager: j.valladares
Facebook

Former International IDEA Offices

South Africa Office (Pretoria, South Africa)

Office closed in December 2014

West Africa Office (Accra, Ghana)

Office closed 31 December 2013

Network for Enhanced Electoral and Democratic Support (NEEDS) in Brussels

Sudan Project Office (Khartoum, Sudan)

Office closed 31 December 2011

Armenia Office (Yerevan)

On 29 February 2008 International IDEA handed over its responsibilities to the non profit organization Resource Building Institute in Democracy, Governance and Elections (RBI):

Address:
18/2 Baghramyan Ave.
375019 Yerevan, Armenia

Contact:
Tel: +374 10 58 14 89
Fax: + 374 10 58 16 04
Email: rbi

Mexico Office (Mexico City)

Office closed 1 September 2007

Indonesia Office (Jakarta)

Office closed in October 2006

Georgia Office (Tbilisi)

Office closed in 2005

Nigeria Office (Lagos)

Office closed in December 2004

Quick links: